Chinese Medicine Board of Australia announced

Today, Health Ministers announced appointments to the national registration boards for the four professions that will be joining the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme for the health professions on 1 July 2012.

The Chinese Medicine Registration Board of Australia (CMBA) is made up of 6 practitioner members and 3 community members. AACMA is delighted that 4 of the 6 practitioner members of the CMBA are Fellows or Members of AACMA.

The CMBA members are:
- Prof Charlie Xue - Chair and practitioner member for Victoria (AACMA Fellow)
- Jenny Chou - practitioner member for South Australia
- Alison Christou - community member
- Stephen Janz - practitioner member for Queensland (AACMA Fellow and Past President)
- Di Wen Lai - practitioner member for Western Australia (AACMA Fellow)
- Prof Vivian Lin - community member
- Haisong Wang - practitioner member for the Australian Capital Territory
- Prof Craig Zimitat - community member
- Xiaoshu Zhu - practitioner member for New South Wales (AACMA Member)

AACMA congratulates the CMBA members on their appointments.

For more information, go to

Posted on 7/18/2011 12:00:00 AM

Did you know Chinese medicine students can join AACMA as a Student Member for free? Find out more about joining AACMA