

Agenda for the 46th Annual General Meeting

of the

Australian Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine Association Ltd (ACN 010 020 390)

Board of Directors

Waveny Holland - *President and Chair* | Richard Li - *Vice President* | Lily Feng – *Director* | Andrew Matfin - *Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee* | Mark Vanniekerk – *Director*

Executive

Paul Stadhams – Chief Executive Officer, Company Secretary and Returning Officer

Location

Online via Zoom (Suite 6A 50 – 56 Sanders St, Upper Mount Gravatt, QLD, 4122)

Date and Time

Sunday, 26th May 2024 from 3pm

1. Welcome

The Chair to welcome attendees, affirm there is a quorum and open the meeting.

2. Apologies

To be reported by Paul Stadhams.

3. Proxy Votes

To be reported by Paul Stadhams.

4. Total Eligible Voting Members

Total members eligible to vote and total in attendance, provided by Paul Stadhams.

5. Minutes of 45th Annual General Meeting

The Chair to propose the acceptance of minutes of 45th AGM of the Australian Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine Association Ltd (ACN 010 020 390). Held online via Zoom, on Sunday, May 28th 2023.

6. Business Arising

The Chair to request if there is any business arising from the minutes of the 45th AGM.

7. President's Report

Report presented by Waveny Holland.

Suite 6a, 50-56 Sanders St, Upper Mount Gravatt QLD 4122 W: www.acupuncture.org.au | E: aacma@acupuncture.org.au P: 07 3457 1800 | ACN: 010 020 390



8. Financial Report

Report presented by Andrew Matfin.

9. Acceptance of Financial Statements and Annual Report

Proposal to accept the Financial Statements and Annual Report including the Auditor's Report, presented by Andrew Matfin.

10. Chief Executive Officer's Report

Report presented by Paul Stadhams.

11. Notices of Motion

11.1. RESOLUTION A

Appointment of Auditors for the year ended 31st December 2024.

Members are asked to consider and if thought fit pass the following Ordinary Resolution: That Independent Audit Services be reappointed as auditors for the year ending 31st December 2024.

11.2. RESOLUTION B

Approval of ex-gratia payments to Directors

Members are asked to consider and if thought fit pass the following Ordinary Resolution: That pursuant to section 5.1.3 of the AACMA constitution, fees paid to directors from the 2024 AGM until the 2025 AGM shall be at the Board's discretion provided that the total payable to the directors during this period shall not exceed \$60,000.

Explanation of Special Resolution B

Under Australian Law, fees paid to directors for service are considered wages and therefore include superannuation. In addition, it is a requirement of the Board that all Directors, at their own expense, must undertake approved governance training within six months of election or appointment to the Board.

The current breakdown of fees for the five Directors are listed below:

Five Directors	Total Base Fee	Quarterly Fee
Chair	\$13,846.16	\$3,461.54
Vice Chair	\$11,538.46	\$2,884.61
Director	\$11,538.46	\$2,884.61
Director	\$11,538.46	\$2,884.62
Director	\$11,538.46	\$2,884.62
Total Outlay	\$60,000.00	\$15,000.00



12. Declaration of Ballot

This year, one nomination was received for the one vacant Elected Director position. As such, no election was required. The nominee is;

Nominee	Member Number
Yufan Zhou	3117

The Chair to propose the resolution that the one successful nominee for Elected Director be accepted in accordance with the AACMA Constitution.

13. 2023 / 2024 Board Members

The Chair announces the full 2024 / 2025 AACMA Board of Directors.

Waveny Holland	Term expires at 2025 AGM
Andrew Matfin	Term expires at 2025 AGM
Lily Feng	Term expires at 2026 AGM
Mark Vanniekerk	Term expires at 2026 AGM
Yufan Zhou	Term expires at 2027 AGM

14. General Business

The Chair to call for any items of General Business.

15. Meeting Closed

The Chair to call the meeting closed.